Top 5 Tuesday PQRSTU

Sarah at Bionic books https://bionicbookwormblog.wordpress.com/2019/06/24/top-5-tuesday-july-2019-topics/

has set the challenge over July to think of a book, starting with each letter of the alphabet; it is hard to think of book titles for each letter! Especially as when start thinking so many book titles start with ‘the’.

I get to mention different books from three of my favoured authors; Jodi Piccoult, Diane Chamberlain and David Nicholas to the ones mentioned last week. Plus a mention of a book by another of my favourite author’s Lianne Moriarity

P is for Perfect match by Jodi Piccoult

Q is for Queen Camilla by Sue Townsend. This was by writer of Adrian Mole.

R is for Rebecca by Daphne de Maurier. I do not normally get on with anything regarded as a classic, but I did like this.

S is for Secrets She Left Behind by Diane Chamberlain, which I read in May.

https://wonderwall360blog.wordpress.com/2019/06/04/may-summary-2/

T is for Three Wishes by Liane Moriarity. I have just finished rereading this and enjoyed it second time round. It is about grown up triplets. It is a good story around interesting complex characters. I like the touch of the little chapters interspersed, through book where there is anecdotes from people with no real connection to the triplets that remember them being so noticeable as triplets.

U is for Us by author of One Day David Nicholas.

Author: wonderwall360blog

So many wonders of the world to write about on my blog wall. I'm an Oasis fan hence using wondewall as blog name.

Leave a comment