Edinburgh Music 1

Last night I attended the recording of Jo Whiley and Simon Mayo’s show in Edinburgh they discussed famous Edinburgh musicians. Here is a link to the show:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b0bg1r5n

The Proclaimer’s featured providing a couple of sound bites. Additionally their song Edinburgh streets was played. They also have a song Sunshine in Leith; Leith is an area of Edinburgh which I have been going through on a bus most days. Not sure whether perhaps their, most famous song I would’nt walk 500miles, is about Edinburgh.

Also during the show a band I did not recognise name of, but am subsequently, learning I recognise songs from were played; Waterboys.

Other Edinburgh musicians that may or may not have been mentioned are; Baycity Rollers, KT Tunstal, Idlewild, Shirley Manson from Garbage, Finlay Quaye and Edwina Collins. More Edinburgh musicians is likely to be played on Jo Whiley and Simon Mayo’s show during this week as they continue to record in Edinburgh.

The Blossom’s played live; they are from Stockport near Manchester.

Error
This video doesn’t exist

Former Blue Peter presenters were also on the show.

Author: wonderwall360blog

So many wonders of the world to write about on my blog wall. I'm an Oasis fan hence using wondewall as blog name.

One thought on “Edinburgh Music 1”

Leave a comment