Insomnia by Stephen King No Spoilers

I liked the first hundred pages or so and the epilogue, but not so keen on the middle and there was a lot of middle! The book was 760 pages in total.

There are three main themes. The first is about a retired man, rebuilding life after death of wife. This was an interesting theme to think about.

The second theme was about women refuges and abortion clinics; so if these are sensitive subjects, do not read.

The third theme is the paranormal / sci fi theme. I would have enjoyed the book without this because the man’s story was so interesting. Plus this theme did not engage me ¬†because too far fetched for me and as so much of it, made the book drag.

This was my first Stephen King. Is it typical?

Author: wonderwall360blog

So many wonders of the world to write about on my blog wall. I'm an Oasis fan hence the using wondewall as blog name.

Leave a Reply

