My Sunday Al Fesco Lunch featuring Young Drinking Coconut fron Vietnam

I was buying a medium salad from the deli bar from Morrisons which cost £2.50. I saw that for £3 you could get a meal deal including the medium salad, a snack and a drink; so I wandered over to see what was offer … amongst the bottle of drinks young drinking coconut caught my eye! I ate outside, I had just been planting on my table so you may notice bits of compost in pictures.


The young coconut came with instructions.

The instructions about finding eye with thumb was bit vague. I tried scratching around with thumb and pushing straw in but, that was not yielding so I poked a blunt knife and pushed down untill I saw milk. Then pushed straw in which by this stage was rather bent.

I don’t drink milk. I imagine coconut milk is more watery than normal milk. I would not quite describe taste as cocunutty. I’m not sure that fond of how it tastes. Last year in Cuba I liked pina cola lady’s with rum, so if I had run I would try, mixing with rum. I would probably have to try and get milk from cocunut into a glass to mix with run rather than run into cocunut with tiny hole …unless cut top half of cocunut off…

My salad included an onion bhaji, falafel, sweetcorn and coronation chicken rice ( coronation chicken was first created to be payable to a range of dignities at the meal at Buckingham Palace post Queen Elizabeth coronation).


I then ate a doughnut peach that I had brought home from the work’s fruit bowl. For the snack part of the meal deal, I had chosen a piece of red velvet cake, considering it must have been mass produced it was surprisingly noisy.

Author: wonderwall360blog

So many wonders of the world to write about on my blog wall. I'm an Oasis fan hence the using wondewall as blog name.

Leave a Reply

