Lincoln: In addition to 60 knights and a gold post box; there is sculpture, swans, ducks, bridges and barons.

IMG_8617IMG_8636IMG_8521IMG_8517Lincoln knights 1 of 7: The history bit from exactly 800 years ago

 

Following the knights trial revealed sights, I had never seen before in Lincoln.

 

 

A duck šŸ¦† out and about

 

img_8512
Newport arch

img_8512
A little house built into arch
IMG_8579

IMG_8613
A swan and her cygnet and a bridge

IMG_8621
A bridge with the slogan ‘Where have you been’
IMG_8589

The black and white building is a restaurant. I knocked my first wobbly tooth out there, eating fish fingers and swallowed it.

IMG_8630

The back of the building above, where I lost my first tooth.IMG_8644

In 2015, Lincoln had a similar trial of batons. I saw one of the full sized sculptures of that in the Minerva building of the university which now has a bronze knight as part of the knight trial. Many shops; more than I took pictures of, have miniature barons in their windows.

 

 

Author: wonderwall360blog

So many wonders of the world to write about on my blog wall. I'm an Oasis fan hence the using wondewall as blog name.

Leave a Reply

