Celebrating National Fish and Chip Day 2nd June

 

I had fishcake and chips.

What your choice of fish and chips says

A Yorkshire fishcake. In other parts of the country fishcakes consist of  mashed potatoe mixed with flaked fish in either breadcrumbs or batter. In Yorkshire they do not consider this to be a fishcake; they call that a rissole. A Yorkshire fishcake is a thin slice of fish between, two slices of potatoe then battered.


I also bought mushy peas from local fish and chip shop. Mushy peas are more popular in north of England then the south.

I had plenty of vinegar on for tang. As I have Belgium 🇧🇪 heritage, I like mayonnaise with chips. I sometimes have tartare sauce with fish and chips but, I did not have any in stock today.

Author: wonderwall360blog

So many wonders of the world to write about on my blog wall. I'm an Oasis fan hence the using wondewall as blog name.

7 thoughts on “Celebrating National Fish and Chip Day 2nd June”

      1. But now you know to keep an eye out for it! Who doesn’t love a doughnut!! Actually pancake Tuesday is another epic day!! 😍 Can you tell i’m obsessed with food?? 😂 xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

