Book case Scavenger Hunt

I love looking through people’s bookcases, in case you do to here is virtual peak at mine. Feel free to answer the questions yourself and put link to yours in my comments so I can peek at your book case.


1) Find a book for each letter of name or initials which ever want.

S = Some Old Lovers Ghost by Judith Lennox. Had this book since I was a teenager so along time. Think I have reread since and enjoyed.

A = A Tale for the time being by Ruth Ozeki. This is one I have bought because it is on the reading list for book club, later in the year.

R = Reflected in You by Sylvia Day. It was difficult to find one for R. This is one of 4 books my sister has read and passed on to me; had them on shelf for years; in fact think have moved the shelves and books across city and put back on shelf. I read 50 shades but not sure whether want to spend time on these which may just be copy cat books of 50 shades.

A = All is not forgotten

2) Count your age along your bookshelf. What book is it?


It is one in Tess Gerritsen’s Rizzoli and Isle series; the Mephisto Club. They are crime / murder mystery thrillers centered round female police lady Rizzoli and foresenic scientist Isle. There is now also a TV programme Rizzoli and Isle based on the books; which I have not watched as do not want to ruin how see characters.

3) Pick a book set in your city/country.


Meet me by the steel. By Theresa Tomlinson. This is acutually a children’s book that my brother had whilst I was at university in Sheffield. I have kept it becaus it is quite interesting. The shopping mall in Sheffield was built on the site of a former steel works so there is a statue in the shopping centere of some steel workers. The book imagines that this status comes to life, therefore you get an insight into the lives of steel workers.

4) Pick a book that represents a destination you’d love to travel to.


I’m getting through places in this book, but still some to go. In particular would love to visit Italy.

5) Pick a book that is your favourite colour


I like blues and greens. There are pretty blues but this has sparkly bits in it, so I have picked this one.


I picked it up from discount book store and found it had been signed.


6) Which book do you have the fondest memories of?


I read the whole of the Understudy between acts when I was on my own for the weekend for a music festival, so that is a good memory of reading in the sun.

7) Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

I was surprised I still had the Bloody Chamber by Angela Carter on my shelf. It was a book that read for book club and did not really engage mes in. It is short stories so as I have read couple of books of short stories recently now I have found it I may try to read one story then decide whether it is going to charity.


8) Which book in your to be read pile will give you the biggest accomplishment when you finish it?

Insomnia by Stephen King as I have reading it on my list of things to do before I’m 35 as I have never read a Stephen King before. It is quite a thick book.

Thank you for the inspiration, hope inspires others too!

My Life In Books

Author: wonderwall360blog

So many wonders of the world to write about on my blog wall. I'm an Oasis fan hence the using wondewall as blog name.

Leave a Reply

