Shakespeare blog party

I had prepared a lengthy colourful text post however, it has gone missing between draft and published; which could be blessing as this version can now be more concise.

Shakespeare is still well known in England and beyond 400 years after death, and as picture shows many of the phrases he wrote are still used today. Yet I’m not fully convinced. The last Shakespeare I saw in my 30s was Midsummer’s night dream with a friend. The first half I could not really understand but, was ok to watch. Second half got very slapstick which we did not like; we wanted to leave but was in the middle of a row. I’m not the only one unconvinced 

About 10am GMT Sunday 23rd I will start a post for the party you will then be able to contribute relevant links to your Shakespeare reviews, opinions about Shakespeare or fiction inspired by Shakespeare for example imagined convesations or interviews with characters from plays or Shakespeare himself or modernised versions of his plays or join discussions in the comments section. Plus a quiz!!!

Author: wonderwall360blog

So many wonders of the world to write about on my blog wall. I'm an Oasis fan hence the using wondewall as blog name.

3 thoughts on “Shakespeare blog party”

Leave a Reply

