End of Lent Contemplation: Sunday 16th April

At the end of Holy Week reflect back on what learnt. Count money collected.

In some ways homeless still seems such a complicated issue and there is so little can do to help, as it depends on so many factors larger than me such as economy and the decisions the government makes regarding funding for example, for mental health issues, addiction issues.

Over lent by following Lent prompts from the DePaul charity website I collected £7.60. This is not even enough for DePaul to provide one night’s accommodation as that costs £15. I will of course donate £15.

I guess at least I have increased awareness. I would like to hope I have raised awareness amongst others. I designed the following which I used as featured image on many posts and Facebook profile picture when the daily task was to reduce stigma of homelessness. I was trying to make a point about vunerable people who end up homeless because they do not have family around to support them. For example, children in care have to leave care at 16 and this can be too much to cope with and they end up homeless.

Lent Contemplation: Friday 14th April

Reaearch regarding homelessness

Author: wonderwall360blog

So many wonders of the world to write about on my blog wall. I'm an Oasis fan hence the using wondewall as blog name.

Leave a Reply

